我们的工作方式


我们的设计、工程、客户管理、销售和质量管控团队在产品前期开发时会严判到所有细节及潜在风险。

Genimex与500多家有资质的制造商保持着良好的合作关系。我们已经生产了20000多种,总价值超过10亿美元的各类产品,并成功参与众筹网站平台包括Kickstarter的十几项活动。

您将拥有专属的客户经理,作为您团队的一部分,我们会将您的产品从概念转化为现实,直至产品上架销售。

问与答

Genimex的工作流程


  • 知识产权(IP)保护
  • 项目和设计审核
  • 物料清单(BOM)
  • 项目计划表和可交付成果
  • 具有竞争性的成本节约方案

1. 项目导入

从最初的概念阶段开始,我们的团队在整个产品开发周期中都将与您协同一致,成为您可信赖的合作伙伴。无论您是否有成熟的产品构想,或是您正在寻求解决当前供应链难题的方法,项目导入阶段都是了解您和您项目目标的一个不可或缺的组成部分。

我们会在最初的咨询过程中分析您的项目计划并进行探讨,以完全透明的方式确定清晰的项目目标和项目计划表。您的知识产权问题我们从项目导入阶段就会进行讨论,并将其纳入到我们的项目战略目标中。

2. 工业设计和工程

我们不以牺牲产品的质量和对细节的关注为代价,专注产品功能和成本优势。我们的团队将配合您完成兼顾美学、功能和材料的设计方案,以及进入2D/3D的建模过程。

我们使用 “可制造性设计”(DFM)的工程实践体系来对您的设计进行具体优化。将现有的生产制造商资源和我们多元化的产品知识结合在一起,不仅缩短了产品的开发周期,降低了制造成本,而且产品的整体质量也得到提高。

  • 兼顾美学、功能性和材料的设计
  • 2D/3D CAD建模
  • 机械工程
  • 可制造性设计(DFM)
  • 成本管理
  • 有限元分析(FEA)
  • 模型制作技术
  • 包装模型
  • 原料适配
  • 产品测试

3. 模型制作

模型制作阶段是利用设计文件将您的构想转化为实物。模型可以是针对功能性的,也可以是外观性的,或者是两者的结合,应尽早多次尝试。我们的团队拥有模型制作技术,如3D打印、SLA和FDM、机械加工、聚氨酯铸造、先导模具、软工具以及用于电子、化妆品和美学特征的原型技术。

我们会根据您产品所处的开发阶段帮助您制定合适的模型制作计划。我们可以根据测试结果以及合作伙伴那里得到的反馈,对产品的设计进行修改。最后,汇总各方意见重新制作定案模型。

4. 制造

Genimex已经建立了一个长期的、可信赖的制造商及供应商网络,我们的制造范围覆盖面广,由此产生的规模经济也让客户受益良多。

就像我们与可持续的可再生材料工厂合作一样,我们同样注重负责任的生产制造,因此我们能够保持竞争力,并为我们的关系网络增加新的功能。 我们的团队将帮助您简化您的采购流程,使您能够将供应链中的多个工厂位置整合成某个单一的联络点。我们将减少您管理供应链所需的时间和资源,使您更多地关注销售、营销和创新。 我们与客户的关系是一个需要团队合作才能成功的伙伴关系。我们确保您的产品生产地点完全透明,并鼓励客户随时拜访潜在的供应商和工厂。 作为最后一个步骤,我们的物流部门将帮助您精简流程,简化操作,以便将您的产品直接送货上门。

  • 产品创造
  • 加工
  • 规模经济
  • 供应链管理
  • 管理并降低风险
  • 物流
  • 独立的质量控制和质量保证体系
  • 工厂审核(环境)
  • 社会责任
  • 产品测试
  • 产品安全性
  • 产品售后

5. 质量管理

每种业务都有不同的优先考虑事项,但不可否认的是:产品质量是重中之重。我们的团队制定了严格有效的质量标准,以确保最佳产品质量。

我们以注重生产质量为荣,因为这代表了我们所做的一切。这一过程涵盖了供应商的选择、项目管理、生产和最终的质量检测。我们的专业团队与多个实验室合作,根据出口市场的要求对不同类别的产品进行安全性和质量检测,并积累了丰富的经验。Genimex拥有按照知名品牌和零售商要求进行社会责任和环境审核经验,包括塔吉特(Target)、沃尔玛(Walmart)、汽车地带(AutoZone)和Bed, Bath & Beyond等。 Genimex致力于满足并超越客户对质量的期望;我们坚持以产品质量为本,为客户提供强有力的产品制造和质量保证。

Excited about your idea for a new product?

Struggling with a supply chain problem?

Tackling a manufacturing project?

GET STARTED

How We Work


We have strong and dedicated internal resources in design, engineering, project and account management and quality control.

We work with 500+ active and vetted suppliers and manufacturers which gives us an extensive supply base with economies of scale. We can assist in areas where some businesses are less strong such as new product categories or new regions of manufacture or current supply chain challenges.

FAQ

The Genimex Process


  • IP Protection
  • Project & Design Review
  • Bill of Materials (BOM)
  • Project Timelines & Deliverables
  • Price Competitive Quotes

1. Project Review

Our team integrates with yours to serve as partners throughout the product life cycle, starting from the initial concept stage. Whether you have a new product idea or are looking to solve a current supply chain problem, the project review phase is an integral part of getting to know you and your project goals.

In our initial consultation, we analyze your business plan and collaborate to define clear goals and production timelines with full transparency. We will discuss your Intellectual Property concerns from the beginning and will incorporate them into our project strategy.

2. Industrial Design & Engineering

We focus on product functionality and price competitive costs without sacrificing quality materials and attention to detail. Our product team guides you through aesthetic, functional and material design options that lead directly into the 2D/3D CAD modeling process.

We optimize your designs specifically for manufacturing success using an engineering practice called Design for Manufacture (DFM). Our integration with established manufacturing partners and deep cross-category knowledge, results in a shorter product development lifecycle, reduced manufacturing costs and overall quality enhancements.

  • Aesthetic, Functional & Material Design
  • 2D/3D CAD Modeling
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Design for Manufacture (DFM)
  • Cost Engineering
  • Finite Element Analysis (FEA)
  • Prototyping Techniques
  • Packaging Prototypes
  • Materials Sourcing
  • Product Testing

3. Prototyping

With design files, the prototyping phase transforms your concept into a physical object. Prototypes can be strictly functional, aesthetic or a combination of both. Prototypes should be done early and often. Our team has access in specialized prototyping materials and techniques such as 3D Printing, SLA and FDM, machining, urethane casting, pilot molds, soft tools and prototyping techniques for electrical, cosmetic and aesthetic features.

Based on the stage of development your product is in, we can help you build a prototyping plan. Then we can incorporate modifications of product designs based on testing and feedback that we get from all stakeholders. Lastly, we iterate based on these modifications by including many prototyping options to produce fully formed, functional and quality prototypes.

4. Manufacturing

Genimex has built a long-standing, trusted network of manufacturers and suppliers, and our clients benefit from economies of scale generated by our large manufacturing footprint.

We also focus on responsible manufacturing as we have worked with sustainable and recycled material factories, allowing us to stay competitive and add new capabilities to our network. Our team will help you simplify your procurement process by allowing you to consolidate your supply chain to a single point of contact for multiple factory locations. We will reduce the time and resources you need to manage your supply chain, allowing you to focus more on sales, marketing and innovation. Our relationship with clients is a partnership that requires teamwork to succeed. We offer complete transparency into where your products are being produced and encourage our clients to visit potential suppliers and factories at any time. As a final step, our logistics department helps streamline processes and simplify operations to facilitate getting products from our doorstep to yours.

  • Product Creation
  • Tooling
  • Economies of Scale
  • Supply Chain Management
  • Risk Management & Reduction
  • Logistics
  • Independent Quality Control & Quality Assurance
  • Factory Audits (Environmental)
  • Social Compliance
  • Product Testing
  • Product Safety
  • Manufacturer’s Warranty

5. Quality Control

We understand that every business has different priorities, but one fact is undeniable: product quality is paramount. Our in-house team ensures product quality by placing a strict quality protocol in place.

We take pride in production quality as it represents everything that we do. The process begins with supplier selection, project management, in production and final quality inspections. Our qualified team has solid experience working with multiple labs for safety and quality testing in a variety of product categories and markets. Genimex has extensive social compliance and environmental audit experience with major brands and retailers including Target, Walmart, AutoZone and Bed, Bath & Beyond. Genimex is committed to meeting and exceeding our client’s quality expectations; we stand by our product quality with a strong manufacturing warranty.

Excited about your idea for a new product?

Struggling with a supply chain problem?

Tackling a manufacturing project?

GET STARTED